• Welcome to The Bushcraft Forum

You are currently viewing the site as a guest and some content may not be available to you.

Registration is quick and easy and will give you full access to the site and allow you to ask questions or make comments and join in on the conversation. If you would like to join then please Register

Goathland Walk to mallyan spout and bits

NKari

Slightly Talkative
As Im mentioned before, im just getting into all things outdoors and starting to explore my local area for potential places to wild camp. I have to admit some of the forest around Goathalnd looks to provide some good opportunities. I also got to try my little wood burner for the first burn down by the river and a well earned snack
20230211_133703.jpg
20230211_133727.jpg
20230211_140133.jpg
20230211_143510.jpg
20230211_152055.jpg
20230211_141126.jpg
:)

Hello hello.

Thanks for sharing these lovely pics. Looks like a gorgeous spot for a stroll. But you have started a domestic dispute which you must now resolve.

What is that cut tree with the inclusions? They almost look like coins from the picture. My archaeologist wife was looking at them over brekkie scratching her head. One could almost imagine a tree growing up through some stashed material like a horde ( but obviously that hasn’t happened here from the visible cross section of the fallen tree). My guess would be people hammering coins into a tree stump. But why would they do that? It’s generally understood that you Poms are all nuts. But even so, this is bizarre and inexplicable.

Please put us out of our confusion. We are simple antepodians, largely ignorant of the ways of the world.

Cheers

Alan

Good post Niki :thumbsup:

Nice spot to be out and about for a wander....some nice photography too.

Nice neat stove!!.....multi fuel and simple :thumbsup:......are you happy with it?
Anything that cooks bacon and mushrooms like that has to be a bonus :D

Thanks for sharing......looking forward to more :thumbsup:

Hello hello.