• Welcome to The Bushcraft Forum

You are currently viewing the site as a guest and some content may not be available to you.

Registration is quick and easy and will give you full access to the site and allow you to ask questions or make comments and join in on the conversation. If you would like to join then please Register

Hello from West Sussex

Survival Stu

Slightly Talkative
Hi everyone :) I started bushcraft about a year ago & have enjoyed learning new skills and getting back out to nature whenever I can but there is only so much you can do that on your own, so I'm looking for new people and locations around sussex to practice and learn with. I am by no means an expert but I lived homeless for 10 years which was mostly spent in a tent in the outskirts of whichever town I was in living feral & also done some tree protesting in my younger days so learned a lot of skills through that & never lost the love of staying in the woods. If there are any people who meet up in the sussex area with permission to use land & even catch live food (if poss) I would love to hear from you. :) And to everyone else 'Hi' :) I look forward to exchanging tips & talking to people with similar interests. Stu :)

Hi Stu.

Nice introduction.

Welcome to the Bushcraftforum :thumbsup:
We have a few members around the Sussex area who may be up for a meet.....and making a new bush friend.
Have a good look around and feel free to get stuck in.:)

Thanks for the warm welcome, I'm sure I'll get to know plenty of fellow bush folk judging from what I've seen so far :)