• Welcome to The Bushcraft Forum

You are currently viewing the site as a guest and some content may not be available to you.

Registration is quick and easy and will give you full access to the site and allow you to ask questions or make comments and join in on the conversation. If you would like to join then please Register

new Made in England hobo stove

teef

Slightly Addicted
for those of you that might "need" a new and nicely made twig stove English Woodsman (aka Dan) has a new offering:

he's a sheet metal worker by trade and cooked this up with a mate of his. he's tested it pretty extensively over the last several months and made a number of upgrades. they're finally being made available for purchase.

if you'd rather see it in action before dishing out your £££ i'll post pics here once i've received and tested mine.

Dan's a good egg. for example he's giving all the profits on this first run to his local food banks.

(fwiw i don't know the guy personally, just a sub on his 'Tube channel)

Seen some of his stuff, he's quite prolific, fair play to him for donating, that's good of him.

Been a sub on his channel for some time, tells it as is, I'll have a looksee :)

just received my EWM stove. gotta say, i'm impressed! very stout and sturdy unit, excellent fit and finish. hands-down the best "flat pack" stove i've seen to date.
if you like the Firebox and you're happy with the flat-pack design (assemble the bits) then you'll love this one. quality bit of kit, 100%.

some numbers:
1.2mm lazer cut stainless throughout
5.25" square, 6" deep burn chamber
1100g

a burn test will probably have to wait for the weekend, pics to follow.

ok, back from my weekly outing which was test day for the new EWM stove. some pics:

ewm-2.png

ewm-3.png

ewm-4.png

bit of a stress test for it today, almost three hours straight burn. and as you can see i didn't spare the fuel.