• Welcome to The Bushcraft Forum

You are currently viewing the site as a guest and some content may not be available to you.

Registration is quick and easy and will give you full access to the site and allow you to ask questions or make comments and join in on the conversation. If you would like to join then please Register

Samarathon

David Day

Slightly Addicted
Well, July is fast approaching and I’ve decided to up my game for Samarathon.

The vanilla challenge is, throughout July to walk, jog or run a total of 26.2 miles in order to raise money for the Samaritans, but I’m a systems analyst and decimal points give me a headache….
So, I’m scrapping the decimal point and aiming for, in 31 days, to run, jog, walk and most probably crawl a total of 262 miles!
…… roll on August!!!!!

https://samarathon2019.everydayhero.com/uk/david

Capture.PNG

Samarathon Prep – Week 1
I’m super excited for Samarathon in 6 weeks!
The only issue is I may have bitten off more than I can chew given my current personal fitness…..
But 6 weeks is six weeks!
I have a six week detox and fitness plan setup so that I’m fighting fit for July 😊

Six week slimdown DVD – Check
Small free weights – Check
Meditation/Yoga DVD – Check
Wii Fit dusted off an setup – Check
All the nice food an booze removed from my house – Check
Motivated as hell – Check!!!
Overview Stats:
Chest – 109cm
Waist – 109cm
Midriff – 114
Hips – 109
Weight – 95kg (about 15 stone)
BMI – 26.82
On the plus side…. I cant exactly get much worse!!!!
Week 1 will comprise mainly of light cardio as its been a long time since I’ve done any structured exercise. I’m not expecting miracles but hopefully we can get my BMI down and my stamina up ready for Samarathon 😊
Wish me luck!!!!!

IMG_0363.JPG

Samarathon Prep – Week 1
I’m super excited for Samarathon in 6 weeks!
The only issue is I may have bitten off more than I can chew given my current personal fitness…..
But 6 weeks is six weeks!