• Welcome to The Bushcraft Forum

You are currently viewing the site as a guest and some content may not be available to you.

Registration is quick and easy and will give you full access to the site and allow you to ask questions or make comments and join in on the conversation. If you would like to join then please Register

This years new crop going in

Medwayman

Quite Addicted
Morning people new member have posted an introduction on relevant board have been growing veg for the last 3 odd years, always happy to learn new things.

This years crop going in.
P1180185.JPG
P1180188.JPG

In all , will have peas, potatoes, broad beans, carrots, parsnips, garlic, onions , artichokes, will be plainting leeks and aspagus soon

Greetings. the ones on the left will be for asparagus (first picture) others will be for whatever, probably potatoes

Im new to growing and just brought some seed potatoes (very large runners coming off them mind) and im going to try to grow them in similar size plant pots.

So was wondering how they usually grow.

May I ask what variety?.(gourmandines are good) as for growing in bins, did so with no problems, my bins have had pretty much everything they need, horse manure, chicken manure( strong don't use too much) as well as blond and bone and plenty of leftovers on the compost heap. also another question, how much space can u grow in, very easy to make a planter, cheap too.

im going to make some planters out of pallets when the weather gets a bit better(already have 18 pallets all new,got them from work free).Each planter will be 2 pallets length and 1 width, but alot higher than yours as i want to keep them out of the dogs reach and im thinking of making some cold frames that i can take on and off top to prolong my growing seasons.

Morning people new member have posted an introduction on relevant board have been growing veg for the last 3 odd years, always happy to learn new things.

This years crop going in.